Our Braintree Office Yelp & Google reviews from satisfied patients

 

starChris C.5/13/2017

Best dental experience ever!! Office was immaculate! No wait at all. Waiting room kind of felt a little like a spa waiting room. But the best part were the folks that worked here – professional, intelligent, warm and personable. Great bedside manner and they all seemed happy to be there. From Barb at the front desk who worked to fit me in for a last minute cleaning and try to get my mouth guard covered to Whitney the dental assistant who is the sweetest most caring person I’ve ever met to Dr. Pitluck who was super knowledge, I felt so well taken care of. Also the weekend and evening hours are perfect for a working mom! Keep up the great work!

 

starJoe R.6/24/2016

I have been a patient here for a few years and it is a fantastic dental office. Everyone is super friendly and professional from the doctors to the staff.

They go above and beyond to make sure you understand what you should do with your teeth and mouth so you do not have future health risks

The location is also easy to get to with it being so close to the the Braintree T station.

 

starAlice E.5/6/2016

“Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, To an excellent adminstrative team.

On May 3,2016, I ended a three year journey to recapture my smile. The natural smile I’ve become accustomed to – the smile that complimented my face. It is obvious there have been some changes over the years. But I knew how my face and smile should look. I would accept no less. I had undergone two surgeries prior to changing to Great Hill Dental. I arrived at Great Hill full of skepticism and frustrated with incompetence. At Great Hill Dental I was blessed to meet and undergo surgery with an extremely skillful surgeon Dr. Goodman. He was on point. The only surgeon that follow up with me to ensure I was fine. Excellent work Dr. Goodman.

Then it was Dr. Townsend’s turn. He truly wanted to make the dentures to ensure excellent functionality. Make sure I could eat. I’ve never missed a meal and certainly could afford to miss some. LOL

But, as a 66 year old woman functionality was not my goal.- My goal was to ensure that I looked good.

With patience, professionalism and combining the two goals – WE achieved an excellent result. I HAVE MY NATURAL SMILE BACK with functionality.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

Much Regards,
Alice Edwards”

 

star Sa’id M. 3/23/2016

I have been coming to Great Hill Dental most of my life. My braces experience was great even though I had to get them twice due to losing my retainer. My hygienist and orthodontist always made me feel comfortable and now I am about to go off to college, I will always come home to Great Hill Dental. You are the best.

star Donna I. 2/19/2016

My son and I have been a member of Great Hill Dental since Harvard Vanguard switched us. It was the best thing that happened to us. If you want the best service ever just try Great Hill Dental. The friendliest office I have ever been in and the service is out of this world. You will never be afraid to go to the dentist. I dare you to try them.

star Jabril R. 2/13/2016

I’ve been a member of Great Hill Dental for some time now, and have to say that I’m constantly impressed by how professional, welcoming, and thorough the staff are here. From the front desk, to the back room dental work, the service has been nothing but top notch. Also, it is conveniently located near the red line MBTA stop in Braintree. From routine check ups, to more in-depth orthodontist work, I would certainly recommend to anyone!

star Anthony F. 1/20/2016

Unbelievable service. Would give 10 stars but unfortunately its not an option. Friendly staff and phenomenal doctors. Would recommend to anyone!

star Mary Jane J.3/25/2015

Like most people, I don’t exactly look forward to going to the dentist; hence why I waited 13 years to go back. In the past my dentists were always lecturing and kind of condescending. Well, I knew it would be a mess in there after leaving a chipped back tooth exposed for 6 years, not flossing every day and generally loving sugar so I expected a lot of judgement and disgust. Quite the opposite; the doctor and assistants were all very kind and while they educated me on how to take better care they never made me feel like a terrible person.

Now I’m not saying I’m looking forward to having more work done and cavities filled, but they made sure I was completely comfortable at all times so if I have to get it done then I’m going to Great Hill.

star Rachel M.1/15/2015 Best dentist in Braintree! I was able to call Great Hill dentistry and get an appointment that day to see Dr. Townsend for a tooth ache. As a young adult looking for a new dentist I am so happy I found this office. Went in for a tooth ache one day and saw Dr. Townsend and Shakela to fix a chipped tooth the next. Throughout the whole process, they let me know what they were doing and made sure I was comfortable. Dr. Townsend made me feel like I never had a chipped tooth and now I do not feel self conscious when I smile. I will recommend him to family members and friends.

star M T.12/1/2014The best dental office! The pediatric dentist, Dr. Thaker is amazing, very patient and friendly to my kids. She always answered all my questions and concerns thoroughly!!! We always have great experiences with everyone here. The hygenist and the front desk/ customer service people are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dental office to anyone!!!.

star Meghan M.10/27/2014

Great dental office. Everything here is superb from the office staff to the dentists- both pediatric and adult. Speaking from someone who has a serious dental phobia all work I have done here has been painless.

star Lindsay S.8/29/2014

After years of dental phobia, my mother was forced to finally get some work done. She was pleasantly surprised by how supportive and attentive the team was. They walked her through step by step and put all her nerves at ease.
Special thank you to Kerry, Kelly, Ashley and Dr Townsend for exceeding my expectations!!!!

star Kaella C.6/3/2014 After having a wonderful experience at the Great Hill Dental location in Davis Square, I decided to make sure that my baby sister was more proactive with her dental health and I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Thaker. Her initial appointment was in the Somerville office but after being informed by Dr. Thaker that she was in the Braintree office during the week as well, we decided to take her there instead due to locational convenience.

My sister had two fillings done in the Braintree office – one which almost required a root canal! Dr. Thaker’s assistant brought my sister and I into the room and she showed my sister exactly what was being used (aside from the sharper tools that would scare a child). She was even shown the filling material itself which interested my sister and made her less nervous. Some numbing gel was applied, drooling ensued, and when it was time for the fillings my sister was given some funky sunglasses (the kids’ version of the glasses we are given in case of water splashes) and Dr. Thaker went to work. She checked up on my sister, counted down the drilling/filling/etc., and even helped me better understand the fillings themselves during the procedure. My sister didn’t feel a thing and even when the Novocaine wore off, the pain was minimal. Dr. Thaker is a phenomenal pediatric dentist and really understands a child’s frame of mind when it comes to dental procedures.

One star lost due to the crabby receptionist. She was completely disinterested, did not even greet us upon arrival, and made it known with eye rolls and sighs that she had zero interest in being there.

star Kitty C.1/14/2014

My spouse and I used to go to HVMA dental and then it transitioned to this practice. The front desk staff are much friendlier and I don’t have any complaints about my cleanings. The insurance charges for my spouse’s fillings have been spot on, so no unexpected adjustments later at this point. There was a filling that did not quite fix the issue and they fixed it at no cost. Since it still didn’t take, we had to go in for a root canal recently. I was super on top of them regarding the cost and came in $85 under budget – and they already gave us the estimate for the crown. I know part of that has to do with the insurance company, but I’ve been happy with this practice so far.

 

star Maryellen Collyer – 10/28/2017

I’ve noticed that Whitney is very friendly very polite and very compassionate with me and in what she is doing .She makes me very comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend your dental practice due to all of your employees!!!!!! Beyond 5 Star!!!!!!!!

star Jemma King – 10/28/2017

I love the treatment that I get from the Ladies at the front desk. They are always very professional. Dr.Salem is also great!!!

star Horace Wong – 10/28/2017

I was very happy with Vanda my hygienist. She did a great job and was very with my son. Barb and Kelley are so helpful with my questions. I highly recommend to my family.

star Ying Chan 09/19/2017

I’ve had such a great experience at Great Hill Dental. I love my Hygienist Sochita!!! She is so caring!! She explains everything that she is doing in detail. And she makes sure that everything is fine with me as she is doing my cleaning. The front desk is always smiling and helpful. I would highly recommend any one to the practice.

star Laraine H. 08/25/2017

I have always been treated with great respect and professionalism. Lovely people all around!!! Love Dr. Townsend and his assistants as well as his office staff. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. I will recommend to everyone!!!

star Lia Martin08/30/2017

Dr. Townsend was awesome when l had to get my first cavity ever filled. He used humor to calm my nerves and ensured that the process was painless. All the hygienists and dental assistants and office staff are personable and kind. They all make the dental experience as pleasant as possible!!!!!

star Ina P07/13/2017

I feel so happy with the staff . My hygienist was out today so I had to see another hygienist, I was reluctant at first, I was so wrong I received the same great care !!!! 5 star service here!!!!

star Jeff B07/17/2017

I had a root canal done with Dr. Irwin. She is very professional she explained everything to me . Have to say no pain at all. Her assistant Marianna was spot on I am in a wheel chair and needed some assistance getting in chair and out. She was kind and understanding. I would definitely recommend this practice !!!

 









starMike Nisbet2/18/2017

I chipped my front tooth early morning at work. I walked through the door at 8:00 am, with no appointment on a Saturday. I left at 9 am with my tooth repaired!!! The girls at the front desk were easy to deal with and very pleasant. The doctor and her assistant were sift and professional! This is my new dentist!! 5 star!!!!!

starJoana Silva2/20/2017

I love it here at ghd the people are so friendly informative and attentive to your needs they do a great job taking care of you highly recommend

starCarolyn Kane01/17/2017

Sochita is the best hygienist I have ever had!!! She puts me at ease and I have no fear of the dentist. Her brushing and flossing tips have paid off. And I have noticed a difference with my teeth. I would recommend her and Great Hill Dental Partners 100!!!!!!

starMark Stypulkowski01/04/2017

I finished my Implants and Crowns I am very happy with the results! I am pleased to say that Dr. Goodman and Dr. Townsend made it a pleasant experience. They were both very informative during the procedures. I would highly recommend visiting this office if you have any concerns regarding your teeth. A clean friendly office I highly recommend!!!!

starLai Chow12/17/2016

Dr. Townsend is very through. He explains everything really well and makes you feel very comfortable. 5 star all the way!!!

starBrain Ruth12/17/2016

That was the best cleaning ever!!!! And I am 42 years old so that’s a lot of other cleanings. Not only did I feel great. Socita was very Professional and educational. Best Ever!!!!

starAlex Morton12/07/2016

A++++! All Good at Great Hill Dental. Dr. Irwin is the best. She explained everything to me. She made me feel very comfortable.

 

starSheila Mae Sanchez11/16/2016

I am very happy with Dr. Konieczkowski and Marianna her assistant. They both did a great job!! Dr. K is amazing she was very gentle and friendly. She always tells me what she is going to do to my teeth before she works on them. Thank you so much!!.

 

starMaureen Quinn11/15/2016

Sochita is wonderful. She is a perfectionist! My mouth always feels great after my appointment. She explains everything she is doing as she is working on you. This is 5 star service!!!!!.

 

starPatrick J Flaherty10/27/2016

Great job for all you do!!! Five Star! Thank You for everything. Great Office.

 

starNancy duong8/15/2016

I moved here from Houston, TX and haven’t found a dentist I felt comfortable going to.. But over the weekend, I had a toothache and Great Hill Dental staff were amazing. They responded to my appointment request quickly and got me in as soon as possible. Not only that, they provided great service and are very caring people. Everyone was knowledgeable and did everything to make you feel at home. I will definitely recommend my friends to come here.

 

starMark and Aga Wheeler8/9/2016

This is on behalf of Linda… Wonderful staff. Great experience. Everyone was welcoming and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend.

 

starNilda Chajon8/4/2016

Everyone is so friendly. The place is so clean and the service is excellent. They have the best dentists for kids and adults. I moved out of the area but I still make the trip to keep bringing the family back to this location.

 

starnkosi francis7/28/2016

I cant say enough good things about Great Hill Dental Braintree. From The moment you are greeted at the desk to the girls at check out. My hygienist is always so kind and Dr.Townsend and his assistants are amazing. You feel at ease. I highly recommend GHDP for a 5 star experience.

 

star drag0n fyr36/24/2016

I got my braces on and off here, and they did a great job. Now my teeth are straight. The staff is very nice. 10/10 would go to dentist again

 

star tim dyer5/14/2016

Never enjoyed going to the dentist, and had not been in a longer time than I would have liked. Great Hill Dental in Braintree was recommended and I was very impressed by their professional staff and no judgement. They make you feel completely comfortable and keep you well informed on everything you do. I would highly recommend Great Hill Dental to anyone looking for a dental office.

star Stephen Erickson4/29/2016

This is a great office and the location is convenient to get to! The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. My appointments are usually on Saturdays so I appreciate the flexibility of their office hours. I receive great care here and am very pleased with my whole experience. I would definitely recommend to others!

star Noah Hoshidate3/27/2016

Great Hill Dental is an amazing Dentistry. I have never had such a great experience at any other place but Great Hill Dental. I have had many appointments and each one was easy, comfortable, and reassuring. Dr. Khan, Dr. Lee, Dr. Scialabba and all the staff are so friendly to their patients. All the staff is professional, caring and very cooperative with their patients. My family and I are always greeted with a smile and always asked about our well-being even before the appointment begins. I have never been to a dentistry that is even close to the love and care that Great Hill Dental gives everyday. Anyone that reads this, Make your appointments here because no one can do it better. By far the greatest place to be. And that is why they are called Great. Because no one is as “Great” as Great Hill Dental.

star Agnieszka McMurray3/8/2016

I love that they are open on Saturdays, I went there recently on Saturday for me and my kids for cleaning. Dr. Thaker is fabulous, she is great with kids, and her assistant Majka is also great, very helpful. The best dentist office in the area, I highly recommend it for the families.

star Teresa Sullivan2/20/2016

I would like to say that I have been a client at Great Hill Dental in Braintree for as long as it has been in practice. I see Kathy, she is a dental hygienist. Kathy is very knowledge, professional, friendly and kind. My daughter is also a client at Great Hill Dental. For her first appointment with the dentist, she was set up with a pediatric dental hygienist in the office but she would not let anyone clean her teeth except Kathy. The whole office is professional, welcoming, friendly, and calming if someone is anxious. I would recommend Great Hill Dental, especially Kathy.

star Donna Ible2/20/2016

My son and I have been a member of Great Hill Dental since Harvard Vanguard switched us. It was the best thing that happened to us. If you want the best service ever just try Great Hill Dental. The friendliest office I have ever been in and the service is out of this world. You will never be afraid to go to the dentist. I dare you to try them.

star Lea jones2/18/2016

My experience going to Great Hill Dental to get my teeth care for over ten years. I do not have any problems with the dentist doing my teeth. Kathy is honest to me about what I need to do to care for my teeth. As a result to that, Kathy has personal skills, smiling at me to feel relax, check my blood pressure, and explain to me about what needs to be done. The last thing, if it’s a cancellation, Kathy will call to let me know about it. Great Hill Dentist office has an extraordinary team that also did work on my teeth, and they have high expectation to care for your teeth. It keeps me smiling!

star Brittany Ramosa month ago

I just had a root canal with Dr.Irwin and a Crown prep with Dr. Townsend yesterday. They were both very patient with me, answered all my questions and made me feel at ease, as I was nervous about the procedures. Their Assistants, Marianna and Shekela were both very attentive and kind.
My Children also come here and see Dr. Thaker and Dr. Salem, they have the best experiences and love all the assistants. Great Hill Dental in Braintree treats us like family.

star Stacy Caulfield2 months ago

Great Hill Dental always exceeds my expectations. I never have to wait for my appointment and I’m in and out with great results. I’ve seen Kathy for as long as I can remember, over tens years, and I’d never go see anyone else. My whole family comes here and we are more than happy.

star Mike L2 months ago

Great Hill Dental of Braintree Mass. Is great for there dental service. there are super fast and attentive. My whole family goes there. I rate Great Hill Dental with a 5 star and a A+ on excellence. For all my dental needs Great Hill Dental is where I put all of my trust. From my family to yours choose Great Hill Dental of Braintree Mass.

star Stephanie Hamilton3 months ago

I have been going here for years and my 5 year old son has been coming here since he was 1. I’ve had good experiences with everyone who has either cleaned my teeth or worked on my teeth. Dr. Thacker, the pediatric dentist is wonderful and she is great with my son. I would recommend Great Hill in Braintree to anyone.

star Stephanie McMains5 months ago

Called as a new patient and they got me in the next day. They had already talked to my insurance company, and knew what x-rays I could get. Everyone was super friendly, fast, and gentile. Their free chapstick is great also!

star Thomas Smith5 months ago

Phenomenal experience at Great Hill Dental in Braintree. Friendly and very professional staff, hygienists, and dentists. Fantastic dental care. And this is coming from someone who really does not like going to the dentist! Highly recommended.

 

star jhanrahan995 months ago

Great Dental office the stall is friendly and very professional staff, hygienists, and dentists. Fantastic dental care. They take to time and care to make the experience nice.

star Melissa Davis6 months ago

I hadn’t been to the dentist in a long time, and a friend suggested Great Hill to me. The location was incredibly convenient off the highway. My dental hygienist, Lana, was always all through my cleaning therapy. I would highly recommend this office!

 

star Patricia Soat7 months ago

Hi, I am not a fan of the dentist and have anxiety just thinking about going. I am very pleased to say that this office is now being run-under new management-by people who care about how your experience is there. I have had to go there several times recently and I have been very impressed with the care and professionalism of all the staff. If you’re like me and need a dentist that is supportive to your anxiety and very well informed on the latest dental practices this is the place for you! I might even say it was a pleasant experience. Just a follow up on Great Hill, I had 2 wisdom teeth removed yesterday and it was not at all painful and remains that way! Dr. Townsend took his time and did an outstanding job!

star Tara Anderson7 months ago

I seriously have anxiety about going to dental offices. I’ve had bad experiences other places. But, I’ve had really good experiences at this office. Including, today I had a root canal. I expected it to be just awful. But, it really wasn’t. In fact, the numbness has worn off, and I’m fine. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has anxiety about the dentist, and I’ve already recommended them to a bunch of friends

star Michelle Rubinoa year ago

Hi my name is Michelle …Today was my very first Appointment at Great Hill Dental and I couldn’t be happier with my visit! I had an absolutely wonderful experience! The place was very comforting and clean. The Receptionist’s went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and they had a great sense of humor and they seemed like they really cared about what I thought…They seemed really close to each other like a family ( as they even said). The Dental Hygienist Katie was Awesome! She was so helpful and kind to me… Dr. Konieczkowski is such a nice woman, I really look forward to her being my Dentist…I just had the best experience here, plus my teeth are still healthy so that’s always a plus! I’m so glad I chose Great Hill Dental and I want to thank the whole staff for making my day! Michelle:)

star Jeff Leea year ago

Great Hill Dental in Braintree is conveniently located right off Rt 3 Exit 17. The office layout is open, brightly lit, and inviting. Everyone on staff is friendly, courteous and respectful, from the receptionists and office assistants, to the hygienists, to the dentists. Our 10- and 13-year-olds are patients of Dr. Thaker — she is terrific with kids. The 13-year-old also got braces from Dr. Salem, who did a great job. After 45 years I now floss every night, finally seeing the light thanks to my Great Hill Dental hygienist. At my next visit the hygienist suggested I try an electric toothbrush to lighten the scrubbing of my gums — another great idea! With multiple brush heads our electric toothbrush is now used by my kids, too. I highly recommend Greater Hill Dental in Braintree, MA for all your dental needs!

star Teja Haya year ago

Great Hill Dental is as it’s name states, great! As a former patient at Harvard Vanguard, I was a little doubtful of what my experience would be like at a new dental office. After the first few appointments at Great Hill Dental, I knew the transition was nothing to worry about! Great Hill Dental provides excellent service! Everyone is very nice and provides the best dental experience. I trust Great Hill Dental to provide the best for my teeth and to keep my smile healthy and bright. It doesnt hurt that the best hygienist, Kathy McGee, is still cleaning and x-raying my teeth after many years in her care! I wouldnt trust any one else! This dental office provides a very comfortable atmosphere and straightforward care. I trust that both Kathy and Dr. Konieczkowski keep me informed about everything I need to know in regards to my teeth and I trust their judgement on what to do to maintain their health. My questions are always answered and concerns are put to rest with them. I know I am getting the best care and I never hesitate to recommend Great Hill Dental to family and friends looking for a new dental office! Thank you!

star B Schumana year ago

Have always had the best dental care from the most pleasant, caring, and excellent Dentists and Hygienist here. I’ve had the same hygienistt for many years and she’s become like family to my whole family. They have the most current equipment which has made getting xrays a breeze. Recently had a crown made and the Dentist was such a perfectionist that my Hygienist almost couldn’t tell it was not a real tooth. It is bright, extremely clean, and has pleasant surroundings throughout the entire location. There’s even coffee and TV in the waiting area. The entire front desk staff are always pleasant and eager to help too. Just an all around great place!

star Denise Ryana year ago

In the beginning I was very apprehensive about the new place as we were former Harvard Pilgrim clients and really were shocked when they turned us over to the Great Hill Dental Providers. We knew nothing about this company and putting our children in their care was scary. Then we got our first visit, and we were hooked. Not only were they accommodating for appointments, they were helpful with billing questions from prior history. The staff moved across the street to a new facility and I found parking was accommodating and the office was clean, bright and always welcoming. The staff is very approachable no matter what the concern is and the Orthodontists that our kids have been seeing have been very enjoyable. They just always seems to have the kids best interest in hand and that’s very important to me.

star Helen BAIa year ago

I love going too the Braintree Great Hill Dental Office! All the staff, from the front desk, Barb,Abby,Sandy,Katherine & Kelly are awesome! Then I’ll move on to the hygienist, Ashley, was excellent cleaning my teeth, last week.I also remember, Katie, last time, she was great too. Then, I meet Dr. Patrick Townsend! Handsome (like a cross between Clark Kent & Tom Cruise),He’s a humble guy though,hasn’t let it gone too his head! He’s also very personable.Saw him today for a tooth repair. He was excellent! Didn’ even feel the novacaine. His assistant, Brittany, I had the pleasure of meeting her with Dr. Goodman, last year for a Perio., processor. Loved him too!!! Then their’s Mica, another wonderful assistant, who I just love! She always makes sure if I’m there, she stops in to see me. Do you see why I just had too write a review & let everyone know just how awesome THIS dental office is! And you should come on in and try them.Then you,ll see for yourself why I just love going here!!! With warmest regards, Helen Bai, from Braintree

star Christopher O’Daya year ago

Got my wisdom tooth taken out and they were very professional and friendly. Experienced no pain and the recovery was minor

star Kelly Cichockia year ago

I love my hygienist, Kathy McGee. My whole family has been seeing Kathy for years so when she went to Great Hill Dental so did we! Great Hill Dental in Braintree is clean and welcoming. Kathy never keeps me waiting but if she did I don’t think I would mind too much. The waiting area is nice, comfortable, and there’s always something on TV. Almost everyone I know hates going to the dentist and they think it’s funny that my family and I actually look forward to going. I’m sure if our family and friends went to Great Hill Dental (and more importantly to Kathy) they would look forward to going to the dentist too! I can’t wait until my 6 months is up so I can go fill Kathy in on what’s been going on in life and leave with the cleanest teeth I’ve ever had. If you are looking for a new dentist I highly recommend Great Hill Dental.

star Patrick Forde8/29/2014

My family and I have been attending Great Hill Dental since its inception and I have to say that each visit has been a wonderful experience, from the receptionist to the dental staff. Everyone is so friendly, professional and courteous it is a pleasure to visit this facility, and their pricing is very competitive. I would highly recommend Great Hill Dental for your dental care.

star Joana Silva9/13/2014

i love going here the staff are so friendly and there helpful and informative ill never switch my dental again

star Mohammad AlShuaibi3/12/2014

Great location, friendly service and capable doctors.